Bankruptcy and Financial Distress Litigation

Valuation of Assets

Valuation of Assets

NERA economists have considerable expertise in the standard valuation methods such as discounted cash flow analysis, comparable company analysis, and precedent transactions. Our understanding of the economics of valuation is critical in cases where historical data and other valuation benchmarks are either unavailable or inadequate. We incorporate company-specific, market, and industry factors, and consider not only the market for similar assets but also the relevant product and input markets. Our capabilities include enterprise valuation, valuation of thinly traded securities, intangible asset valuation, and mass tort liability valuation.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Patrick Conroy Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Securities and Finance Practice
New York City +1 212 345 1466 patrick.conroy@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 sharon.brown.hruska@nera.com
Oksana Kitaychik Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1094 oksana.kitaychik@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
William P. Hrycay Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1518 william.hrycay@nera.com
Dr. Jerry Arnold Affiliated Academic Los Angeles +1 310 570 3982 JArnold@marshall.usc.edu
Title Type Author
Not All MBS Settlements Are Equal White Paper By Faten Sabry, Sungi Lee, and Linh Nguyen
An Economist's View of Market Evidence in Valuation and Bankruptcy Litigation Working Paper By Dr. Faten Sabry and William Hrycay