Environmental Economics

Environmental Regulatory Process

Environmental Regulatory Process

NERA has extensive experience with federal, state, regional, and local environmental regulatory processes. We have produced major analyses for corporate and industry association clients on all of the major issues of environmental policy affecting various markets. Our experts testify frequently on environmental regulation before bodies ranging from the US EPA to the US Congress to European environmental agencies.

We are experts in all of the key disciplines necessary for dealing with environmental regulatory procedures, including cost-benefit analyses, risk assessment, economic modeling and impact analyses, and valuation of health and ecosystem effects.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Sandra Ringelstetter Ennis Chief Operating Officer
Managing Director
Chicago +1 312 573 2823 sandra.ringelstetter@nera.com
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
San Francisco
Toronto
+1 415 291 1009
+1 415 291 1009
+1 416 868 7314
alan.cox@nera.com
Dr. David Harrison Jr. Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Boston +1 617 927 4512 david.harrison@nera.com
James Mellsop Managing Director Auckland
Wellington
Sydney
+64 9 928 3290
+64 4 819 2550
+61 2 8864 6536
james.mellsop@nera.com
Dr. Anne E. Smith Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Washington, DC +1 202 466 9229 anne.smith@nera.com
Jeanne Lubek Director Paris +33 1 70 75 01 82 jeanne.lubek@nera.com
Daniel Radov Director London +44 20 7659 8744 daniel.radov@nera.com
Dr. Paul Bernstein Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9216 paul.bernstein@nera.com
Scott J. Bloomberg Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9234 scott.bloomberg@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk@nera.com
Dr. Sugandha D. Tuladhar Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9206 sugandha.tuladhar@nera.com
Kevin Counsell Senior Consultant Wellington +64 4 819 2551 kevin.counsell@nera.com
Marta Moro Senior Consultant Madrid +34 91 521 0020 marta.moro@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth M. Bailey Affiliated Academic San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 elizabeth.bailey_affiliate@nera.com
Dr. William Baker Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8520 bill.baker.affiliate@nera.com
Mike King Affiliated Consultant Denver
San Francisco
Washington, DC
+1 303 357 4781
+1 303 618 4915
+1 303 618 4915
mike.king.affiliate@nera.com
Eugene Meehan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9287 gene.meehan.affiliate@NERA.com
Dr. W. David Montgomery Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9294 w.david.montgomery.affiliate@nera.com
Graham Shuttleworth Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8654 graham.shuttleworth.affiliate@nera.com
Michael Spackman Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8660 michael.spackman.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Integrated Uncertainty Analysis for Ambient Pollutant Health Risk Assessment: A Case ... Published Article By Dr. Anne E. Smith and Dr. Garrett Glasgow
Inconsistencies in Risk Analyses for Ambient Air Pollutant Regulations Published Article By Dr. Anne E. Smith
EPA’s Particulate Matter Co-Benefits: A Case of Ever-Declining Credibility Published Article By Scott J. Bloomberg
Estimating Employment Impacts of Regulations: A Review of EPA's Methods for Its Air R... Report By Dr. Anne E. Smith et al.
Economic Outcomes of a US Carbon Tax Report By Dr. Anne E. Smith, Dr. David Harrison, Dr. W. David Montgomery, Dr. Paul Bernstein, Scott Bloomberg, Dr. Sugandha Tuladhar, et al.
Economic Implications of Recent and Anticipated EPA Regulations Affecting the Electri... Report By Dr. David Harrison, Dr. Anne E. Smith, Scott Bloomberg, Andrew Locke, Meredith McPhail, Reshma Patel, Dr. Sugandha Tuladhar, et al.
Understanding the Balancing Challenge Report By Sean Gammons and Richard Druce with Goran Strbac, Marko Aunedi, Danny Pudjianto, and Predrag Djapic of Imperial College London
NERA Testimony on The American Energy Initiative -- A Focus on EPA's New Proposal to ... Testimony By Dr. Anne E. Smith
Analyzing the Changing US Carbon Policy Landscape Working Paper By Dr. Sugandha D. Tuladhar, Scott Bloomberg, et al.
An Economic Impact Analysis of EPA’s Mercury and Air Toxics Standards Rule Working Paper By Dr. Anne E. Smith, Dr. Paul Bernstein, Scott Bloomberg, Dr. Sugandha Tuladhar, et al.