Insurance

NERA's team of insurance experts has extensive experience working with insurance companies and insurance-related issues. We bring together expertise in economics, finance, statistics, accounting, valuation, risk management, and strategic analysis, as well as specific insurance industry expertise.

Our experts have provided oral and written testimony in litigation and regulatory proceedings. We have worked with insurers, reinsurers, regulators, and policymakers on insurance product and industry-related matters. We have deep industry knowledge and experience with life insurance and annuity products, health insurance products, property-casualty products, and reinsurance matters. NERA experts have provided independent, expert analysis of insurance markets and competition as well as valuation of insurance and reinsurance contracts. We have extensive experience with asbestos and product liability claims, business interruption claims, insurance industry class certification and class actions, D&O claims, and risk management issues.

As from 1 April 2013, NERA was appointed to the Skilled Person Panel of the UK Financial Conduct Authority and Prudential Regulation Authority, in the area of Prudential - Insurance. Please visit the FCA or PRA website to see the Panel in full. Please contact Dr. Chudozie Okongwu, Head of NERA's European Finance, Litigation, and Dispute Resolution Group, for more details.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Lawrence Wu President San Francisco +1 415 291 1007 lawrence.wu@nera.com
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Anne Gron Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2850 anne.gron@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Marcia Kramer Mayer Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2196 marcia.mayer@nera.com
Dr. Thomas McCarthy Managing Director
Health Care Practice Chair
Los Angeles +1 213 346 3005 thomas.mccarthy@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 sharon.brown.hruska@nera.com
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
David Monk Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4001 david.monk@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Robert Mackay Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9291 robert.mackay.affiliate@nera.com
Linda McLaughlin Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5340 linda.mclaughlin.affiliate@nera.com