Insurance

D&O Coverage Litigation

D&O Coverage Litigation

NERA's insurance and finance experts use their knowledge of the determinants of securities class action settlements both to help parties reach settlements and to examine the reasonableness of such settlements in cases of insurance coverage disputes. By comparing an actual settlement to the amount and range of predicted settlement for an underlying case, we can provide objective evidence about how far a particular settlement fell from the prediction and how likely such a difference was.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Co-Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Marcia Kramer Mayer Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2196 marcia.mayer@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Dr. Anne Gron Director Chicago +1 312 573 2850 anne.gron@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 212 345 2687
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Credit Crisis Litigation Revisited: Litigating the Alphabet of Structured Products Working Paper By Dr. Faten Sabry, et al.
Options Backdating: The Statistics of Luck Working Paper By Dr. Patrick Conroy and Dr. Branko Jovanovic with former NERA Senior Consultant Dr. Renzo Comolli