Labor and Employment

NERA economists have long been recognized as leaders and innovators in the employment and labor field. Our expertise and capabilities span projects involving class certification, discrimination, wage and hour litigation, workforce reviews/evaluations of RIFs, economic loss and damages, contracting affirmative action, availability disparity studies, and sampling and surveys.

Experts in our Labor and Employment Practice specialize in rigorous economic analysis based on the specific details of the employees, companies, and labor markets we study. Our statistical expertise allows us to develop targeted econometric studies that address the critical questions in a case, and we take pride in being able to explain our results using clear, compelling language and graphics.

Our in-house experts provide scientific design, implementation, and analysis of surveys, in combination with a deep knowledge of sampling methods. We also offer extensive data processing capabilities that help clients manage and process large, complex personnel databases with maximum efficiency.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Jeffrey A. Eisenach Managing Director
Co-Chair, Communications, Media, and Internet Practice
Washington, DC
London
+1 202 448 9029
+44 20 7659 8500
jeff.eisenach@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@nera.com
Dr. Kent Van Liere Managing Director Denver
San Francisco
+1 303 357 4782
+1 415 291 1010
kent.van.liere@nera.com
Dr. Jon Wainwright Managing Director Austin
Chicago
+1 512 383 4802
+1 312 573 2800
jon.wainwright@nera.com
Richard J. Eichmann Director San Francisco
Los Angeles
+1 415 291 1033
+1 213 346 3009
richard.eichmann@nera.com
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Dr. Kristin Terris Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3003 kristin.terris@nera.com
Dr. Bryan Tomlin Affiliated Academic Los Angeles +1 805 284 1811 bryan.tomlin@csuci.edu
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
PDVSA’s Peculiar Oct. ’22 Bond May Carry Elevated Risks Report By Timothy McKenna and Raphael Starr
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2017 Update Report Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Five Things You Should Know about the EEOC’s Proposed Changes to the Employer Informa... Published Article By Dr. Elizabeth Newlon
Trends in Wage and Hour Settlements: 2015 Update Report By Dr. Stephanie Plancich, Neil Fanaroff, and Janeen McIntosh
Right-to-Work Laws: The Economic Evidence Study By Dr. Jeffrey A. Eisenach
Give the Data a Chance: Identifying and Interpreting Behavioral Patterns in Wage and ... Working Paper By Dr. Alex Grecu
Trends in Wage and Hour Settlements: 2013 Update Working Paper By Dr. Denise Martin, Dr. Stephanie Plancich, and Janeen McIntosh
Using Statistical Analysis For Employee Misclassification Published Article By Mary Elizabeth C. Stern, et al.
Trends in Wage and Hour Settlements: 2012 Update Working Paper Dr. Denise Martin, Dr. Stephanie Plancich, and Janeen McIntosh
How To Get The Most Out Of Your Statistical Sampler Published Article By Dr. Eugene Ericksen