Labor and Employment

Discrimination

Discrimination

NERA's Labor and Employment experts regularly provide statistical analysis of employment discrimination claims in all phases of complex litigation. Our experience extends to all types of employment practices—compensation, performance rating, promotion, hiring, and termination—across the full range of protected groups. We have consulted and provided expert testimony for cases involving individual plaintiffs as well as large class actions. Such work includes alleged discrimination associated with reductions in force. In such cases, we draw extensively on the company's HR fact base, using rigorous statistical tools and proprietary techniques to analyze and compare across company operations, age categories, job positions, salary ranges, and other dimensions with litigation risk. In discrimination work of all kinds, NERA’s experts have built our reputation using sophisticated statistical analyses that accurately model the challenged decision process.

We frequently provide expert testimony related to discrimination and wrongful termination. Given our reputation for independence and defensibility, our clients return to us for calculations of economic loss and damages where those are needed. In such cases, NERA experts provide realistic and rigorous estimates based on the facts relevant to the particular plaintiff and defendant.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Jon Wainwright Managing Director Austin
Chicago
+1 512 383 4802
+1 312 573 2800
jon.wainwright@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Title Date Type
NERA Economic Consulting Opens Office in Miami, Florida 14 November 2017 Press Release