Securities and Finance

Bankruptcy

Bankruptcy

NERA's bankruptcy financial advisory capabilities encompass enterprise valuation services, restructuring advisory services, and expert advice and testimony in adversary proceedings.

We have industry experience and specialized institutional knowledge in sectors across the economy including energy, healthcare, oil and gas, financial services, housing finance, and media and telecommunications. We also have specialized expertise in disciplines including finance, accounting, antitrust economics (analysis of competitive effects), structured finance, mass tort and liability valuation, analysis of ERISA plans, intellectual property valuation, and transfer pricing.

In addition to employing standard valuation methods, NERA economists draw on advanced techniques and models to analyze the feasibility of alternative restructuring plans and to value bankrupt company assets. We begin from first principles, starting with the underlying economic drivers and competitive dynamics of the markets we are asked to analyze. Clients benefit from the combination of our multidisciplinary approach and our experience as consultants, testifying experts, and arbitrators, as well as our firm's exacting standards for rigor and objectivity.

In fraudulent conveyance cases and other adversary proceedings, NERA economists provide insights into the scope of potential exposure, produce expert reports, and deliver expert testimony.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
William P. Hrycay Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1518 william.hrycay@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Marcia Kramer Mayer Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2196 marcia.mayer.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Crypto Market Surveillance Has Arrived Published Article Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska, Dr. Jordan Milev, and Trevor Wagener
Recent Trends in Virtual Currency Regulation, Enforcement, and Litigation White Paper Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska and Trevor Wagener
Cryptocurrencies: Fundamentals, Developments, and Regulation White Paper Dr. Airat Chanyshev
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2017 Update Report By Bradley A. Heys and Robert Patton
What Does the CFPB Complaint Database Tell Us About the Quality of Servicing of Stude... White Paper By Dr. Faten Sabry, Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli, and David Cen
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2017 Full-Year Review White Paper By. Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
Damages in Financial Services Arbitrations in GAR’s Second Edition of The Guide to Da... Book Edited by John A. Trenor
Trends in Regulatory Enforcement in UK Financial Markets: 2017/18 Mid-Year Report Report By Erin B. McHugh
A Look at Initial Coin Offerings White Paper Timothy McKenna and Sammy Chu
Expert Analysis: Financial Crisis Anniversary - Trends In Credit Crisis Settlements Published Article By Faten Sabry, Sungi Lee, and Linh Nguyen