Securities and Finance

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

NERA economists help clients establish a fair and accurate valuation of a business or financial asset. Business valuation depends on financial forecasting and analysis -- but that is only the beginning. To make sound forecasts, it is important to understand the dynamics of the marketplace. This is the hallmark of NERA's approach -- one that has been successfully used by business owners and attorneys in litigation, and investment bankers/venture capitalists interested in acquiring a real measure of business value.  Similarly, financial asset valuation requires going beyond just plugging numbers into an equation, but also recognizing whether a standard financial model is appropriate for the financial asset being valued.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Andrew Carron Chairman New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron@nera.com
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
San Francisco
Toronto
+1 415 291 1009
+1 415 291 1009
+1 416 868 7314
alan.cox@nera.com
Dr. Anne Gron Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2850 anne.gron@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Chudozie Okongwu Managing Director New York City
London
+1 212 345 5003
+44 20 7659 8568
chudozie.okongwu@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 sharon.brown.hruska@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
Oksana Kitaychik Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1094 oksana.kitaychik@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Raymund Wong Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 9361 raymund.wong@nera.com
Stefan Boettrich Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1968 stefan.boettrich@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Dr. Jerry Arnold Affiliated Academic Los Angeles +1 310 570 3982 JArnold@marshall.usc.edu
Dr. James Overdahl Affiliated Industry Expert Washington, DC +1 202 547 3035 joverdahl@deltastrat.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Robert Mackay Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9291 robert.mackay.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Expert Analysis: Financial Crisis Anniversary - Trends In Credit Crisis Settlements Published Article By Faten Sabry, Sungi Lee, and Linh Nguyen
PDVSA’s Peculiar Oct. ’22 Bond May Carry Elevated Risks Report By Timothy McKenna and Raphael Starr
Securities Class Actions: 2016 Full-Year Review and Mid-2017 Flash Update Published Article By Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
BSA/AML Compliance and Enforcement: An Update for the Securities and Derivatives Indu... Published Article By. Sharon Brown-Hruska
Not All MBS Settlements Are Equal White Paper By Faten Sabry, Sungi Lee, and Linh Nguyen
Securities Class Actions Appear to Be Largely ‘Price-Maintenance’ and Omissions Cases White Paper By Dr. David Tabak
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2016 Update Report By Bradley A. Heys & Robert Patton
The Google IPO Auction: Bidding Strategies for Institutional Investors Brief By Dr. Soren Tang Sorensen with former NERA Associate Director Dr. Philip Kalmus
A CAPM-Based Approach to Calculating Illiquidity Discounts Working Paper By Dr. David Tabak