Securities and Finance

Financial Risk Management

Financial Risk Management

As risk management has become a critical part of strategic planning, businesses are recognizing the need to evaluating the “risk landscape” of their firm in the aggregate, rather than just measuring and managing individual risks one at a time. With extensive professional experience in risk analysis and risk management techniques, NERA's Financial Risk Management experts are well versed in modeling, analyzing, and communicating the effects of combined risks to financial and non-financial institutions. Our experts assist clients in measuring individual risk exposures and aggregating these risks across risk factors and business units, taking into account correlations and diversification effects, to measure their combined effect on performance measures such as earnings-at-risk or cash-flow-at-risk. Clients benefit by having an improved quantification of the risks they face, a better assessment of the impact of their risk transfer activities -- hedging and insurance -- on their overall risk, more precise contingency planning, and more accurate budgeting and financial planning.

NERA experts are recognized as thought leaders in the field of risk management, and have a distinct ability to evaluate the trends that are likely to represent the best practices of tomorrow. NERA's experts have assisted various industry bodies, such as the Group of Thirty, the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, and the Treasury Management Association, in developing risk management principles and evaluating best practices.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 sharon.brown.hruska@nera.com
Dr. Anne Gron Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2850 anne.gron@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Chudozie Okongwu Managing Director New York City
London
+1 212 345 5003
+44 20 7659 8568
chudozie.okongwu@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Oksana Kitaychik Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1094 oksana.kitaychik@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Dr. James Overdahl Affiliated Industry Expert Washington, DC +1 202 547 3035 joverdahl@deltastrat.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com