Survey Research, Design, and Analysis

Survey Research and Design in Securities and Finance

Survey Research and Design in Securities and Finance

NERA economists use quantitative research, choice models and other survey techniques to reach conclusions in a range of disputed issues -- such as market definition, claiming rates and product defects analysis in mass torts, claimed theft of trade secrets and Lanham Act claims of alleged trademark infringement or false advertising. Our surveys can help identify how consumers choose among service or product configurations, which attributes sway purchase decisions or whether certain names or designs have achieved meaning in the marketplace.
 
Our expert statisticians and economists combine a deep knowledge of sampling techniques, survey administration and analyzing complex sets of data with a firm grounding in econometric principles and practice. NERA consultants help clients in industries including automotive, healthcare, entertainment, consumer products, software and food products, among others. Our work ranges from short-deadline sampling assignments and constructive critiques of existing surveys to rigorous survey projects that successfully resolve multimillion-dollar lawsuits.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Alan Cox Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
San Francisco
Toronto
+1 415 291 1009
+1 415 291 1009
+1 416 868 7314
alan.cox@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Dr. Kent Van Liere Managing Director Denver
San Francisco
+1 303 357 4782
+1 415 291 1010
kent.van.liere@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Melissa Pittaoulis Associate Director Philadelphia +1 215 864 3879 melissa.pittaoulis@nera.com
Healey Whitsett Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9202 healey.whitsett@nera.com
Dr. Eugene Ericksen Affiliated Academic Philadelphia +1 215 864 3878 eugene.ericksen.affiliate@nera.com
Nigel Attenborough Affiliated Industry Expert London +44 20 7659 8514 nigel.attenborough.affiliate@nera.com
Hamish Fraser Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8500 hamish.fraser.affiliate@nera.com