Transfer Pricing

NERA has developed one of the largest in-house teams of economists in the economic consulting world. Our Global Transfer Pricing Practice offers a full range of transfer pricing services, independent advice, and valuation support by worldclass economists who operate in major locations around the globe and who team effectively to provide global solutions for multinational clients. Our direct, hands-on approach to transfer pricing enables us to develop more rigorous, higher quality products, and to collaborate more effectively with our clients. Because we are a firm of unbiased economic practitioners, many of the leading law firms from around the world have also engaged us to create valuable and sustainable solutions for their multinational corporate clients and as experts in litigation and arbitration. Our team of experts has substantial senior-level experience, and we work collaboratively with multinational clients and their legal and tax advisors to provide the highest level of practical hands-on advice and support, applying sophisticated economics-based techniques when necessary to tackle more difficult issues. Clients range from some of the largest and best known companies in the world to midsize companies, and they cover numerous iconic brands.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Harlow Higinbotham Managing Director Chicago
Shanghai
Beijing
+1 312 573 2803
+86 21 6103 5544
+86 10 6533 4395
harlow.higinbotham@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@nera.com
Sébastien Gonnet Director Paris
Geneva
+ 33 1 45 02 30 00
+41 22 819 94 94
sebastien.gonnet@nera.com
Dr. Stuart L. Harshbarger Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4185 stuart.harshbarger@nera.com
Philip de Homont Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@nera.com
Nihan Mert-Beydilli Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3035 nihan.mert.beydilli@nera.com
Amanda Pletz Associate Director London
Geneva
+44 20 7659 8528
+41 22 819 94 94
amanda.pletz@nera.com
Yuko Saito Associate Director New York City
Tokyo
+1 212 345 1963
+81 3 3500 3378
yuko.saito@nera.com
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Associate Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@nera.com
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Senior Consultant Tokyo +81 3 3500 3294 naoya.kaneko@nera.com
Guillaume Madelpuech Principal Paris +33 1 70 75 01 58 guillaume.madelpuech@nera.com
Pim Fris Affiliated Consultant Brussels
Paris
+32 2 282 4355
+33 1 70 75 01 91
pim.fris.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Apple and the CCCTB: Can the European Commission Have Both? Published Article By Dr. Emmanuel Llinares and Guillaume Madelpuech
Economic Analysis for Developing Countries—Comments on the IMF, OECD, UN, and World B... Regulatory Filing By Dr. Vladimir Starkov, Sébastien Gonnet, and Guillaume Madelpuech
Field Tax Audits in Germany By Dr. Alexander Voegele and Philip de Homont
The take on comparables: A French perspective Published Article By Guillaume Madelpuech
Comments on the OECD Public Discussion Draft on the Attribution of Profits to Permane... Regulatory Filing By. Pim Fris and Guillaume Madelpuech
Separating intangible value by surveys Published Article By Philip de Homont and Alexander Voegele
Risks Redefined in Transfer Pricing Post-BEPS Book By Sébastien Gonnet
Discussion of the Amendments to Chapter IX of the OECD Transfer Pricing Guidelines on... Memo By Pim Fris and Guillaume Madelpuech
Transfer Pricing Forum July 2016 Published Article Dr. Alexander Voegele, Philip de Homont, Tom Braukmann
Practical treatment of transfer pricing adjustments Published Article By Philip de Homont and Alexander Voegele