Valuation

Asset and Contract Valuation

Asset and Contract Valuation

Correct valuation of assets and contracts is critical to the successful conclusion of numerous transactions, mergers and acquisitions, and disputes. NERA brings expert capabilities to the resolution of complex valuation and complex modeling problems. Our consultants use advanced techniques in economics, finance, statistics, and econometrics to improve the quality and accuracy of an appraisal.

We provide model auditing services for potential acquisitions, from checking the functional operation of complex models to advising on model inputs and assumptions such as the cost of capital and input and output prices. (NERA's cost of capital experts regularly provide advice across a range of industries on the regulatory cost of capital.)

NERA also reviews existing contracts to evaluate risks and liabilities, to identify where there are gaps leaving unmitigated liabilities, and to assess their robustness in light of the current conditions and likely market developments.

In dispute resolution and damages calculation, NERA experts apply economic principles, recognized economic and finance modeling techniques, accounting principles, statistical techniques, and our wide industry experience. We have extensive experience with estimating compensation using recognized valuation methods such as book value, replacement value, liquidation value, and discounted cash flow.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Anne Gron Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2850 anne.gron@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Thomas McCarthy Managing Director
Health Care Practice Chair
Los Angeles +1 213 346 3005 thomas.mccarthy@nera.com
Dr. Ramsey Shehadeh Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 6089 ramsey.shehadeh@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Daniel Radov Director London +44 20 7659 8744 daniel.radov@nera.com
Kurt G. Strunk Director New York City +1 212 345 5035 kurt.strunk@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk@nera.com
Bastian Gottschling Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 504 bastian.gottschling@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Raymund Wong Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 9361 raymund.wong@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Willis Geffert Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9293 willis.geffert@nera.com
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@NERA.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com
Edward Kee Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 370 7713 edward.kee.affiliate@nera.com
Mike King Affiliated Consultant Denver
San Francisco
Washington, DC
+1 303 357 4781
+1 303 618 4915
+1 303 618 4915
mike.king.affiliate@nera.com
Todd Morrison Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9213 todd.morrison.affiliate@nera.com
Graham Shuttleworth Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8654 graham.shuttleworth.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
PDVSA’s Peculiar Oct. ’22 Bond May Carry Elevated Risks Report By Timothy McKenna and Raphael Starr