Valuation

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

NERA economists help clients establish a fair and accurate valuation of a business and/or IPO. Business valuation depends on financial forecasting and analysis -- but that is only the beginning. To make sound forecasts, it is important to understand the dynamics of the marketplace. This is the hallmark of NERA's approach -- one that has been successfully used by business owners and attorneys in litigation, and investment bankers/venture capitalists interested in acquiring a real measure of business value.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Andrew Carron Chairman New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron@nera.com
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@nera.com
Oscar Arnedillo Managing Director Madrid +34 91 521 0020 oscar.arnedillo@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
San Francisco
Toronto
+1 415 291 1009
+1 415 291 1009
+1 416 868 7314
alan.cox@nera.com
Dr. Anne Gron Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2850 anne.gron@nera.com
Dr. Fabrizio Hernández Managing Director Madrid
London
Rome
+34 91 521 0020
+44 20 7659 8500
+39 06 488 8101
fabrizio.hernandez@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Jeff D. Makholm Managing Director Boston +1 617 927 4540 jeff.makholm@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Thomas McCarthy Managing Director
Health Care Practice Chair
Los Angeles +1 213 346 3005 thomas.mccarthy@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 sharon.brown.hruska@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Kurt G. Strunk Director New York City +1 212 345 5035 kurt.strunk@nera.com
Oksana Kitaychik Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1094 oksana.kitaychik@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Raymund Wong Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 9361 raymund.wong@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Dr. Jerry Arnold Affiliated Academic Los Angeles +1 310 570 3982 JArnold@marshall.usc.edu
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@NERA.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com
Todd Morrison Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9213 todd.morrison.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@nera.com
Graham Shuttleworth Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8654 graham.shuttleworth.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
PDVSA’s Peculiar Oct. ’22 Bond May Carry Elevated Risks Report By Timothy McKenna and Raphael Starr
An Economist's View of Market Evidence in Valuation and Bankruptcy Litigation Working Paper By Dr. Faten Sabry and William Hrycay
The Google IPO Auction: Bidding Strategies for Institutional Investors Brief By Dr. Soren Tang Sorensen with former NERA Associate Director Dr. Philip Kalmus
A CAPM-Based Approach to Calculating Illiquidity Discounts Working Paper By Dr. David Tabak