Commercial Litigation and Damages

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

NERA economists help clients establish a fair and accurate valuation of a business or financial asset. Business valuation depends on financial forecasting and analysis -- but that is only the beginning. To make sound forecasts, it is important to understand the dynamics of the marketplace. This is the hallmark of NERA's approach -- one that has been successfully used by business owners and attorneys in litigation, and investment bankers/venture capitalists interested in acquiring a real measure of business value.  Similarly, financial asset valuation requires going beyond just plugging numbers into an equation, but also recognizing whether a standard financial model is appropriate for the financial asset being valued.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@nera.com
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Oscar Arnedillo Managing Director Madrid +34 91 521 0020 oscar.arnedillo@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Managing Director San Francisco
Toronto
+1 415 291 1009
+1 415 291 1009
+1 416 868 7314
alan.cox@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Jeff D. Makholm Managing Director Boston +1 617 927 4540 jeff.makholm@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Daniel Radov Director London +44 20 7659 8744 daniel.radov@nera.com
Dr. Ling Ling Ang Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5409 lingling.ang@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2019 Update Report Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: Q1 2019 Update Report Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2018 Update Report Bradley A. Heys and Robert Patton
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2018 Full-Year Review Report Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: H1 2018 Update Report Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2018 Update White Paper Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: Q1 2018 Update Published Article By Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2017 Full-Year Review White Paper By. Stefan Boettrich and Svetlana Starykh
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2017 Update Report Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Not All MBS Settlements Are Equal White Paper By Faten Sabry, Sungi Lee, and Linh Nguyen