Financial Risk Management

As risk management has become a critical part of strategic planning, businesses are recognizing the need to evaluating the “risk landscape” of their firm in the aggregate, rather than just measuring and managing individual risks one at a time. With extensive professional experience in risk analysis and risk management techniques, NERA's Financial Risk Management experts are well versed in modeling, analyzing, and communicating the effects of combined risks to financial and non-financial institutions. Our experts assist clients in measuring individual risk exposures and aggregating these risks across risk factors and business units, taking into account correlations and diversification effects, to measure their combined effect on performance measures such as earnings-at-risk or cash-flow-at-risk. Clients benefit by having an improved quantification of the risks they face, a better assessment of the impact of their risk transfer activities -- hedging and insurance -- on their overall risk, more precise contingency planning, and more accurate budgeting and financial planning.

NERA experts are recognized as thought leaders in the field of risk management, and have a distinct ability to evaluate the trends that are likely to represent the best practices of tomorrow. NERA's experts have assisted various industry bodies, such as the Group of Thirty, the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, and the Treasury Management Association, in developing risk management principles and evaluating best practices.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Tsvetan Beloreshki Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5409 tsvetan.beloreshki@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director Miami +1 305 808 7880 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 3510 sharon.hruska.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk.affiliate@nera.com
Scott Meadow Affiliated Academic Chicago +1 (312) 573-2801 scott.meadow@chicagobooth.edu
Title Type Author
‘Coca-Cola’ vs. Section 482: Is It Time to Refresh the Regulatory Guidance? Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham and Dr. Niraja Srinivasan
The Future of Transfer Pricing Published Article Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation 2021 Update Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
NERA Experts Contribute Chapter to "The Future of the Profit Split Method" Book Dr. Harlow Higginbotham and Dr. Vladimir Starkov
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2020 Update Report Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, and Jielei Mao
Transfer Pricing Roundtable in Financier Worldwide. Expert QA Dr. Vladimir Starkov and Philip de Homont
Amount B: Facts and Circumstances Matter—Even for Routine Distributors Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, and Nihan Mert-Beydilli
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2020 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: H1 2020 Update Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
How COVID-19 Impact Analysis May Shape MAE Disputes Published Article Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores