Securities and Finance

Bankruptcy

Bankruptcy

NERA's bankruptcy financial advisory capabilities encompass enterprise valuation services, restructuring advisory services, and expert advice and testimony in adversary proceedings.

We have industry experience and specialized institutional knowledge in sectors across the economy including energy, healthcare, oil and gas, financial services, housing finance, and media and telecommunications. We also have specialized expertise in disciplines including finance, accounting, antitrust economics (analysis of competitive effects), structured finance, mass tort and liability valuation, analysis of ERISA plans, intellectual property valuation, and transfer pricing.

In addition to employing standard valuation methods, NERA economists draw on advanced techniques and models to analyze the feasibility of alternative restructuring plans and to value bankrupt company assets. We begin from first principles, starting with the underlying economic drivers and competitive dynamics of the markets we are asked to analyze. Clients benefit from the combination of our multidisciplinary approach and our experience as consultants, testifying experts, and arbitrators, as well as our firm's exacting standards for rigor and objectivity.

In fraudulent conveyance cases and other adversary proceedings, NERA economists provide insights into the scope of potential exposure, produce expert reports, and deliver expert testimony.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director Miami +1 305 808 7880 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
William P. Hrycay Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1518 william.hrycay@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 3769 1096
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Class Action Lawsuits: Opportunities to Apply Econometrics and Statistics Published Article Dr. Ling Ling Ang, Dr. Jordan Milev, and Dr. John Scalf
Fintech Developments and Antitrust Considerations in Payments Published Article Dr. Ling Ling Ang and Dr. Will Taylor
The Role of Punitive Damages in Asbestos Litigation Published Article Ignacio Franceschelli, Faten Sabry, and Sungi Lee
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2020 Update Report Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, and Jielei Mao
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2020 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
NERA Expert Erin B. McHugh Offers Economic Insights in the Latest Investment Treaty A... Book Erin B. McHugh
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: H1 2020 Update Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
How COVID-19 Impact Analysis May Shape MAE Disputes Published Article Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores
COVID-19, MAEs, and Preliminary Evidence of Disproportionate Impacts Within Industrie... Brief Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores