Securities and Finance

D&O and Other Coverage Litigation

D&O and Other Coverage Litigation

NERA's Securities and Finance Practice uses its knowledge of the determinants of securities class action settlements both to help parties reach settlements and to examine the reasonableness of such settlements in cases of insurance coverage disputes. By comparing an actual settlement to the amount and range of predicted settlement for an underlying case, we can provide objective evidence about how far a particular settlement fell from the prediction and how likely such a difference was.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director Miami +1 305 808 7880 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 3769 1096
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Class Action Lawsuits: Opportunities to Apply Econometrics and Statistics Published Article Dr. Ling Ling Ang, Dr. Jordan Milev, and Dr. John Scalf
Fintech Developments and Antitrust Considerations in Payments Published Article Dr. Ling Ling Ang, Dr. Will Taylor, and Dr. Max Perez Leon
The Role of Punitive Damages in Asbestos Litigation Published Article Ignacio Franceschelli, Faten Sabry, and Sungi Lee
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2020 Update Report Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, and Jielei Mao
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2020 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
NERA Expert Erin B. McHugh Offers Economic Insights in the Latest Investment Treaty A... Book Erin B. McHugh
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: H1 2020 Update Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
How COVID-19 Impact Analysis May Shape MAE Disputes Published Article Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores
COVID-19, MAEs, and Preliminary Evidence of Disproportionate Impacts Within Industrie... Brief Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores