Securities and Finance

D&O and Other Coverage Litigation

D&O and Other Coverage Litigation

NERA's Securities and Finance Practice uses its knowledge of the determinants of securities class action settlements both to help parties reach settlements and to examine the reasonableness of such settlements in cases of insurance coverage disputes. By comparing an actual settlement to the amount and range of predicted settlement for an underlying case, we can provide objective evidence about how far a particular settlement fell from the prediction and how likely such a difference was.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Marcia Kramer Mayer Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2196 marcia.mayer.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
How COVID-19 Impact Analysis May Shape MAE Disputes Published Article Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores
COVID-19, MAEs, and Preliminary Evidence of Disproportionate Impacts Within Industrie... Brief Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores
Corruption and Fraud in Financial Markets: Malpractice, Misconduct, and Manipulation Book Dr. Ai Deng, et at.
Hey Google: When Did People Stop Going to Work? White Paper By Dr. Faten Sabry, Linh Nguyen, and Aakash Bhalothia
Economic and Financial Analyses in Australian Securities Litigation in the Wake of TP... White Paper Dr. David Tabak and Dr. Will Taylor
S&P 500 Index: Daily Price Movements Brief Dr. David Tabak and Edward Flores
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: Q1 2020 Update White Paper Janeen McIntosh.and Svetlana Starykh
How Are Different Types of Stocks Weathering COVID-19? Published Article By Dr. Jordan Milev
Analyzing Value Changes between Signing and Closing in Delaware Appraisal Actions White Paper Jonathan Polonsky
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2019 Update Report Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, Jielei Mao