Transfer Pricing

NERA has developed one of the largest in-house teams of economists in the economic consulting world. Our Global Transfer Pricing Practice offers a full range of transfer pricing services, independent advice, and valuation support by world-class economists who operate in major locations around the globe and who team effectively to provide global solutions for multinational clients. Our direct, hands-on approach to transfer pricing enables us to develop more rigorous, higher quality products, and to collaborate more effectively with our clients. Because we are a firm of unbiased economic practitioners, many of the leading law firms from around the world have also engaged us to create valuable and sustainable solutions for their multinational corporate clients and as experts in litigation and arbitration. Our team of experts has substantial senior-level experience, and we work collaboratively with multinational clients and their legal and tax advisors to provide the highest level of practical hands-on advice and support, applying sophisticated economics-based techniques when necessary to tackle more difficult issues. Clients range from some of the largest and best known companies in the world to midsize companies, and they cover numerous iconic brands.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Yves Hervé Senior Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 508 yves.herve@nera.com
Dr. Harlow Higinbotham Senior Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2803 harlow.higinbotham@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Senior Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7041 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Senior Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@nera.com
Philip de Homont Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@nera.com
Masatake Kuramoto Managing Director New York City
Tokyo
+1 212 345 3191
+81 3 6871 7040
masatake.kuramoto@nera.com
Thomas E. Meyer Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9416 thomas.meyer@nera.com
Dr. Niraja Srinivasan Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9290 niraja.srinivasan@nera.com
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@nera.com
Tom Braukmann Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 511 tom.braukmann@nera.com
Richard Bruch Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 4691 richard.bruch@nera.com
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7043 naoya.kaneko@nera.com
Ralph Meghames Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@nera.com
Amanda Pletz Director London
Paris
Geneva
+44 20 7659 8528
+33 1 70 75 01 85
+41 22 819 94 94
amanda.pletz@nera.com
Dr. Jens Rubart Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 506 jens.rubart@nera.com
Yuko Saito Director New York City
Tokyo
+1 212 345 1963
+81 3 3500 3378
yuko.saito@nera.com
Dr. Ronald Bernstein Principal Berlin +49 30 700 150 601 ronald.bernstein@nera.com
Dr. Jacques Potin Senior Consultant/Principal Paris +33 1 45 02 30 00 jacques.potin@nera.com
Maxime Antoine Consultant Paris +33 (1) 70750190 maxime.antoine@nera.com
Siwen Cai Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1035 siwen.cai@nera.com
Bernardo Danesi Consultant London
Milan
+44 20 7659 8764
+39 02 30577800
bernardo.danesi@nera.com
Nataliia Guzenko Consultant Paris +33 6 58 12 25 24 nataliia.guzenko@nera.com
Alexis Jin Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 4804 alexis.jin@nera.com
Dr. Salem Saljanin Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 971 730 50 salem.saljanin@nera.com
Oceana Wang Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 4802 oceana.wang@nera.com
Dr. Daniel J. Frisch Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC daniel.frisch.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Scott Newlon Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC (202) 466-3510 scott.newlon.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Barbara L. Rollinson Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC (202) 466-3510 barbara.rollinson.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Schöne neue Verrechnungspreiswelt: Gewinnverteilung anhand anteiliger Value Creation—... Published Article Dr. Verena Hahn, Dr. Yves Hervé, Dr. Jens Rubart, and Dr. Salem Saljanin
Puerto Rico Service Exporters Must Document Well to Avoid IRS Ire Published Article Vladimir Starkov
NERA Experts Respond to the Public Consultation Document of Pillar One: Amount B Report Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, Alexis Jin
Transfer Pricing: A Framework for Implementing Transactional Profit Split Arrangement... Published Article Philip de Homont
Transfer Pricing’s Next Generation Published Article Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
Referentenentwurf zur Funktionsverlagerungsverordnung: Erhöhtes Risiko von Streitverf... Published Article Dr. Jens Rubart and Ronald Bernstein
Developments in the Valuation of Intangible Transfers and Retroactive Price Adjustmen... Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé and Dr. Jens Rubart
Transfer Pricing in the IT Sector Book Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
Statistical Approaches to Transfer Pricing Adjustments for Profit Split Systems Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé and Philip de Homont
CUP Approach to Intercompany Loans in Germany Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé and Dr. Jens Rubart