Transfer Pricing

NERA has developed one of the largest in-house teams of economists in the economic consulting world. Our Global Transfer Pricing Practice offers a full range of transfer pricing services, independent advice, and valuation support by worldclass economists who operate in major locations around the globe and who team effectively to provide global solutions for multinational clients. Our direct, hands-on approach to transfer pricing enables us to develop more rigorous, higher quality products, and to collaborate more effectively with our clients. Because we are a firm of unbiased economic practitioners, many of the leading law firms from around the world have also engaged us to create valuable and sustainable solutions for their multinational corporate clients and as experts in litigation and arbitration. Our team of experts has substantial senior-level experience, and we work collaboratively with multinational clients and their legal and tax advisors to provide the highest level of practical hands-on advice and support, applying sophisticated economics-based techniques when necessary to tackle more difficult issues. Clients range from some of the largest and best known companies in the world to midsize companies, and they cover numerous iconic brands.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Yves Hervé Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 508 yves.herve@nera.com
Dr. Harlow Higinbotham Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2803
+86 21 6103 5544
+86 10 6533 4395
harlow.higinbotham@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7041 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@nera.com
Philip de Homont Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@nera.com
Dr. Niraja Srinivasan Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9290 niraja.srinivasan@nera.com
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@nera.com
Bastian Gottschling Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 504 bastian.gottschling@nera.com
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Associate Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7043 naoya.kaneko@nera.com
Ralph Meghames Associate Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@nera.com
Nihan Mert-Beydilli Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3035 nihan.mert.beydilli@nera.com
Amanda Pletz Associate Director London
Paris
Geneva
+44 20 7659 8528
+33 1 70 75 01 85
+41 22 819 94 94
amanda.pletz@nera.com
Yuko Saito Associate Director New York City
Tokyo
+1 212 345 1963
+81 3 3500 3378
yuko.saito@nera.com
Ronald Bernstein Principal Berlin +49 30 700 150 601 ronald.bernstein@nera.com
Juliette Ansart Senior Consultant/Principal Paris +33 1 70 75 0197 juliette.ansart@nera.com
Tom Braukmann Principal Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 511 tom.braukmann@nera.com
Dr. Jacques Potin Senior Consultant/Principal Paris +33 1 45 02 30 00 jacques.potin@nera.com
Siwen Cai Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 2822 siwen.cai@nera.com
Bernardo Danesi Consultant London
Milan
+44 20 7659 8764
+39 02 30577800
bernardo.danesi@nera.com
Nataliia Guzenko Consultant Paris +33 6 58 12 25 24 nataliia.guzenko@nera.com
Alexis Jin Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 4804 alexis.jin@nera.com
Diana Kabir Consultant London +44 20 7659 8500 diana.kabir@nera.com
Fabian Peters Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 500 fabian.peters@nera.com
Dr. Salem Saljanin Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 971 730 50 salem.saljanin@nera.com
Oceana Wang Consultant Chicago 312 573 4802 oceana.wang@nera.com
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Shapley Value: A Fair Solution to the Value Creation Puzzle in Transfer Pricing? Published Article Verena Hahn, Yves Hervé, Salem Saljanin, and Lorraine Eden
2021 German Administrative Principles: Impact on TP and Intangible Contributions Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé and Tom Braukmann
Transfer Pricing Solutions for Intragroup Shared Services White Paper Dr. Niraja Srinivasan and Nihan Mert-Beydilli
‘Coca-Cola’ vs. Section 482: Is It Time to Refresh the Regulatory Guidance? Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham and Dr. Niraja Srinivasan
The Future of Transfer Pricing Published Article Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
Taxation and Value Creation Book Dr. Emmanuel Llinares and Ralph Meghames
German 2021 Transfer Pricing—A Fundamental Shift in the German Transfer Pricing Lands... Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé and Philip de Homont
Dr. Yves Hervé Gives an Interview in Financier Worldwide’s “Annual Review: Transfer P... Published Article Yves Hervé
Transfer Pricing and Covid-19: Wolters Kluwer White Paper White Paper by Amanda Pletz and Diana Kabir
Entretien de Juliette Ansart dans Dauphinews Published Article by Juliette Ansart