Transfer Pricing

NERA has developed one of the largest in-house teams of economists in the economic consulting world. Our Global Transfer Pricing Practice offers a full range of transfer pricing services, independent advice, and valuation support by worldclass economists who operate in major locations around the globe and who team effectively to provide global solutions for multinational clients. Our direct, hands-on approach to transfer pricing enables us to develop more rigorous, higher quality products, and to collaborate more effectively with our clients. Because we are a firm of unbiased economic practitioners, many of the leading law firms from around the world have also engaged us to create valuable and sustainable solutions for their multinational corporate clients and as experts in litigation and arbitration. Our team of experts has substantial senior-level experience, and we work collaboratively with multinational clients and their legal and tax advisors to provide the highest level of practical hands-on advice and support, applying sophisticated economics-based techniques when necessary to tackle more difficult issues. Clients range from some of the largest and best known companies in the world to midsize companies, and they cover numerous iconic brands.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Yves Hervé Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 508 yves.herve@nera.com
Dr. Harlow Higinbotham Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2803
+86 21 6103 5544
+86 10 6533 4395
harlow.higinbotham@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@nera.com
Sébastien Gonnet Director Paris + 33 1 45 02 30 00 sebastien.gonnet@nera.com
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@nera.com
Philip de Homont Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@nera.com
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Associate Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3294 naoya.kaneko@nera.com
Nihan Mert-Beydilli Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3035 nihan.mert.beydilli@nera.com
Amanda Pletz Associate Director London
Paris
Geneva
+44 20 7659 8528
+33 1 70 75 01 85
+41 22 819 94 94
amanda.pletz@nera.com
Yuko Saito Associate Director New York City
Tokyo
+1 212 345 1963
+81 3 3500 3378
yuko.saito@nera.com
Tom Braukmann Principal Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 511 tom.braukmann@nera.com
Dr. Georg Dettmann Senior Consultant/Principal Frankfurt +49 69 7104 47509 georg.dettmann@nera.com
Guillaume Madelpuech Principal Paris +33 1 70 75 01 58 guillaume.madelpuech@nera.com
Ralph Meghames Principal Paris +33 1 70 75 01 89 ralph.meghames@nera.com
Dr. Ivan Tasic Senior Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 2800 ivan.tasic@nera.com
Pim Fris Affiliated Consultant Brussels
Paris
+32 2 282 4355
+33 1 70 75 01 91
pim.fris.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
NERA Experts Offer Guidance Through HMRC’s Diverted Profits Tax Legislation Brief By Amanda Pletz, Dr. Emmanuel Llinares, Diana Kabir, and Bernardo Danesi
Digitisation Trends and Use of the Profit Split Method Published Article Yves Hervé, Philip de Homont
Profit-split Considerations in TNMM Solutions in a Post-BEPS World Published Article Yves Hervé, Philip de Homont
NERA Experts Comment on Digital Economy Discussion Paper by Australian Treasury Regulatory Filing Dr. Emmanuel Llinares, Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Sébastien Gonnet, Dr. Vladimir Starkov
The Rising Role of Transfer Pricing in Tax Planning and Litigation Published Article Philip de Homont
Forum: Taxation of Intangible Assets Published Article Emmanual Llinares, Harlow Higinbotham, and Yves Hervé
Using statistical analysis to improve TNMM Published Article Yves Hervé and Philip de Homont
OW Experts Suggest OECD Discussion Draft on Financial Transactions Covering Insurance... Regulatory Filing Amanda Pletz and Daniel F. Gibson
NERA Experts Review OECD Discussion on Financial Transactions and Recommend Starting ... Regulatory Filing Dr. Emmanuel Llinares, Amanda Pletz and Gary Lambert
DEMPE Analysis for CUP Studies Published Article Yves Hervé and Philip de Homont