Transfer Pricing

System Implementation

System Implementation

Designing a robust transfer pricing system that captures the dynamics of a company's business model and simultaneously satisfies arm's length criteria is a challenging first step in a complicated process. Implementing that system, however, requires specific knowledge and skills that are necessary for the project to be successful.

Successful implementation means resolving the multitude of practical issues that arise whenever a transfer pricing system is redesigned. It also requires keeping the system up-to-date with ongoing business developments, and effective communication with internal and external stakeholders.  NERA has extensive knowledge of implementation and management of transfer pricing systems for multinational enterprises.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Yves Hervé Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 508 yves.herve@nera.com
Dr. Harlow Higinbotham Managing Director Chicago +1 312 573 2803
+86 21 6103 5544
+86 10 6533 4395
harlow.higinbotham@nera.com
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@nera.com
Philip de Homont Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@nera.com
Dr. Niraja Srinivasan Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9290 niraja.srinivasan@nera.com
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@nera.com
Nihan Mert-Beydilli Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3035 nihan.mert.beydilli@nera.com
Yuko Saito Associate Director New York City
Tokyo
+1 212 345 1963
+81 3 3500 3378
yuko.saito@nera.com
Tom Braukmann Principal Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 511 tom.braukmann@nera.com
Alexis Jin Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 4804 Alexis.Jin@NERA.com
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Entretien de Juliette Ansart dans Dauphinews Published Article by Juliette Ansart
NERA Experts Contribute Chapter to "The Future of the Profit Split Method" Book Dr. Harlow Higginbotham and Dr. Vladimir Starkov
Transfer Pricing Roundtable in Financier Worldwide. Expert QA Dr. Vladimir Starkov and Philip de Homont
Amount B: Facts and Circumstances Matter—Even for Routine Distributors Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, and Nihan Mert-Beydilli
Dr. Yves Hervé’s Interview in Financier Worldwide Dr. Yves Hervé
Taxation of the Digital Economy: Analysing User Base Value Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé and Philip de Homont
NERA Experts Comment on the OECD Proposal on Pillar One Blueprint Brief Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, Nihan Mert Beydilli, Ralph Meghames, and Dr. Emmanuel Llinares
NERA Experts Author a Chapter in New Book on Transfer Pricing Developments Around the... Book Amanda Pletz
Assessing the Transfer Pricing Treatment of COVID-19 Restructuring Published Article Dr. Yves Hervé, Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, and Philip de Homont
Managing Transfer Pricing in the COVID-Related Economic Downturn Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, Nihan Mert-Beydilli