Valuation

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

Financial Asset and Business Valuation

NERA economists help clients establish a fair and accurate valuation of a business and/or IPO. Business valuation depends on financial forecasting and analysis -- but that is only the beginning. To make sound forecasts, it is important to understand the dynamics of the marketplace. This is the hallmark of NERA's approach -- one that has been successfully used by business owners and attorneys in litigation, and investment bankers/venture capitalists interested in acquiring a real measure of business value.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@nera.com
Oscar Arnedillo Managing Director Madrid +34 91 521 0020 oscar.arnedillo@nera.com
Dr. Fabrizio Hernández Managing Director Madrid
Milan
+34 91 521 00 20
+39 02 30577800
fabrizio.hernandez@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Jeff D. Makholm Managing Director Boston +1 617 927 4540 jeff.makholm@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director Miami +1 305 808 7880 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Kurt G. Strunk Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5035 kurt.strunk@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Ling Ling Ang Associate Director New York City
Washington, DC
Chicago
+1 212 345 5409
+1 202 466 9259
+312 573 2827
lingling.ang@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Erin B. McHugh Associate Director London
New York City
+44 20 7659 8736
+1 212 345 2990
erin.mchugh@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 3769 1096
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 3510 sharon.hruska.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Thomas McCarthy Affiliated Consultant Los Angeles +1 213 346 3000 thomas.mccarthy.affiliate@nera.com
Todd Morrison Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9213 todd.morrison.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Transfer Pricing Solutions for Intragroup Shared Services White Paper Dr. Niraja Srinivasan and Nihan Mert-Beydilli
‘Coca-Cola’ vs. Section 482: Is It Time to Refresh the Regulatory Guidance? Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham and Dr. Niraja Srinivasan
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation 2021 Update Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Going digital multinationals: Navigating economic and social imperatives in a post-pa... Published Article Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
NERA Experts Contribute Chapter to "The Future of the Profit Split Method" Book Dr. Harlow Higginbotham and Dr. Vladimir Starkov
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2020 Update Report Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, and Jielei Mao
Transfer Pricing Roundtable in Financier Worldwide. Expert QA Dr. Vladimir Starkov and Philip de Homont
Amount B: Facts and Circumstances Matter—Even for Routine Distributors Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, and Nihan Mert-Beydilli
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2020 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
NERA Experts Comment on the OECD Proposal on Pillar One Blueprint Brief Dr. Harlow Higinbotham, Dr. Vladimir Starkov, Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, Nihan Mert Beydilli, Ralph Meghames, and Dr. Emmanuel Llinares