Environmental Economics

NERA's Environmental Economics Practice offers world-recognized expert services related to the economics of environmental policies in the fields of climate change, air quality, water quality, and other environmental, health, and safety areas. We have particular expertise in assisting clients with environmental strategy, litigation, and compliance. Using sophisticated proprietary and non-proprietary economic models, our experts have evaluated a wide variety of environmental policies, particularly related to energy and climate change. We also have extensive experience evaluating the economic impacts of a wide variety of government policies and infrastructure investments.
 
Our global experience includes work for public entities, companies, and trade associations, and covers a wide range of industries, including:

  • Electricity
  • Oil
  • Natural gas
  • Refining
  • Petrochemicals
  • Coal
  • Cement
  • Lime
  • Glass
  • Ceramics
  • Pulp and paper
  • Iron and steel
  • Aluminum
  • Chemicals
  • Plastics
  • Cars and trucks
  • Airlines
  • Marine shipping
  • Forestry
  • Large construction equipment
  • Outdoor recreational equipment
  • Lawn and garden equipment
  • Handheld equipment

We prepare reports, white papers, presentations, testimony, and other materials for a wide variety of audiences, including government agencies, senior company officials and management boards, trade associations, courts, and the general public.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Sandra Ringelstetter Ennis Chief Operating Officer
Managing Director
Chicago +1 312 573 2823 sandra.ringelstetter@nera.com
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Managing Director San Francisco
Toronto
+1 415 291 1009
+1 415 291 1009
+1 416 868 7314
alan.cox@nera.com
Dr. David Harrison Jr. Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Boston +1 617 927 4512 david.harrison@nera.com
James Mellsop Managing Director Auckland
Wellington
Sydney
+64 9 928 3290
+64 4 819 2550
+61 2 8864 6536
james.mellsop@nera.com
Dr. Anne E. Smith Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Washington, DC +1 202 466 9229 anne.smith@nera.com
Julie M. Carey Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9203 julie.carey@nera.com
Benjamin Chee Director New York City +1 212 345 0091 benjamin.chee@nera.com
Richard Druce Director London +44 20 7659 8540 richard.druce@nera.com
Daniel Radov Director London +44 20 7659 8744 daniel.radov@nera.com
Scott J. Bloomberg Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9234 scott.bloomberg@nera.com
Dominik Hübler Associate Director Berlin
London
+49 30 700 1506 20
+44 20 7659 8504
dominik.huebler@nera.com
Dr. Sugandha D. Tuladhar Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9206 sugandha.tuladhar@nera.com
Kevin Counsell Senior Consultant Wellington +64 4 819 2551 kevin.counsell@nera.com
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Senior Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@nera.com
Marta Moro Senior Consultant Madrid +34 91 521 0020 marta.moro@nera.com
Dr. Janusz Mrozek Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9239 janusz.mrozek@nera.com
Andrew Busey Consultant Boston +1 617 927 4584 andrew.busey@nera.com
Dr. Clemens Koenig Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 4475 12 clemens.koenig@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth M. Bailey Affiliated Academic San Francisco +1 415 291 1041 elizabeth.bailey_affiliate@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk.affiliate@nera.com
Mike King Affiliated Consultant Denver
San Francisco
Washington, DC
+1 303 357 4781
+1 303 618 4915
+1 303 618 4915
mike.king.affiliate@nera.com
Eugene Meehan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9287 gene.meehan.affiliate@NERA.com