Environmental Economics

Climate Strategy

Climate Strategy

Environmental policies and regulations are increasingly important factors driving business strategies and profitability. Future business success depends not only on being aware of this importance, but on corporate executives and managers having a deep understanding of environmental regulatory developments and the direction future policies are likely to take.

NERA experts combine extensive hands-on experience with state-of-the-art analytical tools to help clients with this understanding, and with shaping strategies that allow businesses to prepare for, adapt to, and even capitalize on new and evolving environmental policies and regulations.
 
We offer expert assistance at every stage of the processes related to developing and implementing business strategies related to environmental policies. We provide independent advice on the current and likely future direction of environmental policy.  Our experts analyze the impact of regulations and policies on industries and markets. We help businesses develop plans and strategies, including portfolio investment and compliance strategies. And we are experts at communicating plans, strategies, and outcomes to all stakeholders.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Sandra Ringelstetter Ennis Chief Operating Officer
Managing Director
Chicago +1 312 573 2823 sandra.ringelstetter@nera.com
Dr. David Harrison Jr. Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Boston +1 617 927 4512 david.harrison@nera.com
Dr. Anne E. Smith Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Washington, DC +1 202 466 9229 anne.smith@nera.com
Daniel Radov Director London +44 20 7659 8744 daniel.radov@nera.com
Scott J. Bloomberg Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9234 scott.bloomberg@nera.com
Kevin Counsell Senior Consultant Wellington +64 4 819 2551 kevin.counsell@nera.com
Marta Moro Senior Consultant Madrid +34 91 521 0020 marta.moro@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk.affiliate@nera.com
Mike King Affiliated Consultant Denver
San Francisco
Washington, DC
+1 303 357 4781
+1 303 618 4915
+1 303 618 4915
mike.king.affiliate@nera.com
Eugene Meehan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9287 gene.meehan.affiliate@NERA.com
Graham Shuttleworth Affiliated Consultant London +44 20 7659 8654 graham.shuttleworth.affiliate@nera.com