Survey Research, Design, and Analysis

Antitrust Surveys and Competition Analysis

Antitrust Surveys and Competition Analysis

NERA has designed surveys used in matters ranging from unfair competition cases to merger cases. Surveys can be useful to define the market, allocate market shares, and determine the impact of product bundling. A well-designed survey can also produce empirical evidence on the substitutability of products or services for consumers. We have presented evidence before both the FTC and European Commission in a number of matters, including original survey evidence and critiques of opposing survey and sample designs.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Lawrence Wu President San Francisco +1 415 291 1007 lawrence.wu@nera.com
Dr. Christian Dippon Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Energy, Environment, Communications & Infrastructure Practice
Washington, DC
San Francisco
+1 202 466 9270
+1 415 291 1044
christian.dippon@nera.com
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@nera.com
Dr. Kent Van Liere Managing Director Denver
San Francisco
+1 303 357 4782
+1 415 291 1010
kent.van.liere@nera.com
Dr. Melissa Pittaoulis Associate Director Philadelphia +1 215 864 3879 melissa.pittaoulis@nera.com
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Senior Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@nera.com
Healey Whitsett Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9202 healey.whitsett@nera.com
Dr. Eugene Ericksen Affiliated Academic Philadelphia +1 215 864 3878 eugene.ericksen.affiliate@nera.com
Todd Morrison Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9213 todd.morrison.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Survey Evidence in False Advertising Cases Published Article By Sarah Butler
The Use of Surveys in Litigation: Recent Trends Working Paper By Sarah Butler and Dr. Kent Van Liere