Data Science and Analytics

Supported by the latest technology and a robust computing infrastructure, NERA experts apply their experience and skills in data analysis, econometrics, and statistical modeling to help clients understand and use the information captured in massive datasets in complex litigation, regulatory proceedings, and investigations.

Our global team of experts, working in offices across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific, have a wealth of experience building, cleaning, and validating data from a variety of sources—from Big Data and cloud systems to data warehouses, relational databases, and mainframe databases.

Making sense of vast amounts of data requires a sophisticated infrastructure. Our teams operate in a secure, global network, using dedicated, in-house, high-capacity servers and a redundant disaster-recovery data center, also with dedicated servers. All the technology meets strict security standards and is supported by the 1,500-member technology team of our Fortune 250 parent company, Marsh & McClennan Companies.

Our experts have applied their advanced technical skills in a sophisticated computing environment to help clients address an array of complex matters, including the following:

  • Working on behalf of a medical supply company, NERA experts analyzed approximately 300 million sales transactions to investigate an allegation of price fixing.
  • Working on behalf of a number of distributors, NERA experts analyzed hundreds of millions of transaction records from the defendants’ sales data to investigate allegations of price and margin fixing.
  • Working with a major financial institution, NERA analyzed billions of records from the institution’s audit trail information to assess how certain transactions could have affected customers.
  • Working with a government agency, NERA assisted in analyzing billions of records across multiple financial exchanges to assist the agency in its investigation.
Name Title Location Phone Email
Tsvetan Beloreshki Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5409 tsvetan.beloreshki@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Managing Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7041 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Grant Saggers Managing Director London +44 20 7659 8802 grant.saggers@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Dr. Ling Ling Ang Director Washington, DC
Chicago
+1 202 466 9259
+312 573 2827
lingling.ang@nera.com
Fernando Jiménez Latorre Director Madrid +34 91 212 6440 fernando.jimenez@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Dr. Niraja Srinivasan Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9290 niraja.srinivasan@nera.com
Adrien Cervera-Jackson Associate Director London +44 73 8491 8124 adrien.cervera.jackson@nera.com
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Dr. Gabriella Monahova Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9288 gabriella.monahova@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Dr. Will Taylor Associate Director Auckland
Sydney
+64 9 928 3292
+61 2 8864 6535
will.taylor@nera.com
Nathan Blalock Senior Consultant Houston +1 212 345 1343 nathan.blalock@nera.com
Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2842 ignacio.franceschelli@nera.com
Tilling Lee Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9268 tilling.lee@nera.com
Robert Lauer Consultant Berlin
Brussels
+49 30 700 1506 75
+32 2 282 4340
robert.lauer@nera.com
Kaushal Vaddiraj Consultant Toronto
San Francisco
+1 416 868 7310
+1 415 291 1036
kaushal.vaddiraj@nera.com
Dr. Zal Phiroz Affiliated Academic Los Angeles +1 (647) 393-1014 zal.phiroz.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2021 Update White Paper Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, Jielei Mao
‘Coca-Cola’ vs. Section 482: Is It Time to Refresh the Regulatory Guidance? Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham and Dr. Niraja Srinivasan
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation 2021 Update Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Title Date
Statistics in Securities Litigation 10 March 2022