Data Science and Analytics

Statistical Sampling and Surveys

Where relevant records or data are not easily accessible or would be time-consuming and expensive to review in full, NERA economists use well-designed statistical sampling techniques to extract reliable subsets of the pertinent population for review and analysis. NERA economists have used quantitative research, choice models, and other survey techniques to reach conclusions in a range of disputed issues—such as claimed theft of trade secrets and Lanham Act claims of alleged trademark infringement or false advertising. Our experts employ advanced tools, such as choice modeling, and are current with the latest research on survey procedures and statistical sampling. Most are active members of the American Association of Public Opinion Research and have taught survey methodology at leading universities.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Nathan Blalock Senior Consultant Houston +1 212 345 1343 nathan.blalock@nera.com
Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2842 ignacio.franceschelli@nera.com
Tilling Lee Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9268 tilling.lee@nera.com

Your Search did not return any results.