Health Care

Cost Benefit Analysis in Health Care

Cost Benefit Analysis in Health Care

Evaluating the costs and/or benefits of a public service, policy proposal, regulatory program, or the introduction of a new medicine is an integral process to health economics. Such evaluations must consider the effect on all stakeholders, any hidden costs and benefits, and the long-run risks due to a variety of outcomes.
 
NERA's economists have the skills and experience to undertake robust analysis to help evaluate our clients' decisions. We advise on a variety of economic evaluation themes including cost-benefit and cost effectiveness studies, outcomes assessment, analyses requiring revealed preferences or contingent evaluation framework, and damages evaluation. Our clients come from the public and private sectors.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Subramaniam (Subbu) Ramanarayanan Managing Director New York City
Los Angeles
+1 212 345 0745
+1 213 346 3038
subbu.ramanarayanan@nera.com
Dr. Paul Wong Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3026 paul.wong@nera.com
Kevin Counsell Associate Director Wellington
Sydney
+64 4 819 2551
+61 2 8864 7235
kevin.counsell@nera.com
Dr. Emily Walden Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9220 emily.walden@nera.com
Brigid Jung Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7039 brigid.jung@nera.com
Dr. Yun Ling Consultant Los Angeles +1 213 346 3032 yun.ling@nera.com
Dr. Thomas McCarthy Affiliated Consultant Los Angeles +1 213 346 3000 thomas.mccarthy.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Non-Compete Agreements: Might They Be Procompetitive in Health Care? Published Article Dr. Paul Wong, Dr. Emily Walden, and Dr. Yun Ling
Drug Rebates: A Peek Behind the Curtain at Drug Prices Published Article Dr. Christopher Stomberg
Taking Stock of the Efficiencies Defense: Lessons from Recent Health Care Merger Revi... Published Article Dr. Subramaniam Ramanarayanan
Paper Trail: Review of a Recent Working Paper on the Effect of Copay Coupons on Drug ... Published Article Bryan Ray and Dr. Subbu Ramanarayanan
Alcohol in London: A Cost-Benefit Analysis Report By Michael Spackman et al.