Intellectual Property

Trade Secret Damages

Transfer Pricing

NERA's Transfer Pricing Capabilities

NERA's Transfer Pricing Practice helps clients minimize tax risks resulting from transfer prices while optimizing their global supply chains. Our transfer pricing experts utilize market-based pricing techniques including value-chain and industry structure analyses, benchmarking studies, and rigorous valuation methodologies to design intercompany pricing policies grounded in sound business strategy and well-established economic principles. The results are transfer pricing solutions that meet both business objectives and the arm's length requirements imposed by national tax administrations.

Our Approach

Our direct, hands-on approach to transfer pricing enables us to offer our clients more competitive fees, to produce higher quality products, and to provide our clients with a more effective collaboration. Because we are a firm of unbiased economic practitioners, many of the leading law firms from around the world have engaged us to create valuable and sustainable solutions for their multinational corporate clients.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Dr. David Blackburn Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9264 david.blackburn@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Dr. Stephanie Demperio Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9227 stephanie.demperio@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth M. Bailey Affiliated Academic San Francisco +1 415 291 1041 elizabeth.bailey_affiliate@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
Disputed Issues in Awarding Unjust Enrichment Damages in Trade Secret Cases Published Article NERA Managing Director Dr. Alan Cox and David S. Almeling, Walter Bratic, Monte Cooper, and P. Anthony Sammi
Unpacking the Economic Toolbox: How to Make Sense of Your Economic Expert’s Analysis Published Article By Sheng Li, Christine Meyer and Gabriella Monahova
The Limited Role of Analytical Approach to Reasonable Royalty Published Article Dr. Alan Cox