Data Science and Analytics

Managing Large and Complex Datasets

NERA’s cases often require that we develop statistically reliable estimates using large complex datasets. Our experts have worked with proprietary datasets in the multiple-terabyte range, datasets that are comprised of billions of records, and datasets that are compiled from hundreds of interlinked tables. NERA has the programming expertise and in-house technology to construct and analyze these large datasets and we have both the technology and staff to scale up to meet the individual demands of any project.

Beyond possessing the technical capacity to process large datasets, we also have extensive experience in organizing, filtering, and munging raw data to extract meaningful insights. We are adept at identifying relevant data and understanding how to use it, combining data across sources, and distilling complex data. We are also experienced at coordinating with business-side data teams to help identify the most relevant data and evaluate that data for targeted analysis.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Nathan Blalock Senior Consultant Houston +1 212 345 1343 nathan.blalock@nera.com
Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2842 ignacio.franceschelli@nera.com
Tilling Lee Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9268 tilling.lee@nera.com

Your Search did not return any results.