Data Science and Analytics

Experience with Datasets from the US Census and Other Agencies

NERA experts routinely work with large government datasets such as decennial censuses, the American Community Survey, and the Current Population Survey. These data are the primary source of labor market information (such as income, employment status, and occupation) for policymakers and economists. These data are available at the individual level and can be tailored—by industry, occupation, gender, race, geographic area, and more—to address specific issues.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Bradley A. Heys Managing Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 3000
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7041 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@nera.com
Nathan Blalock Associate Director Houston +1 212 345 1343 nathan.blalock@nera.com
Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 2842 ignacio.franceschelli@nera.com
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@nera.com
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director Los Angeles
New York City
+1 213 346 3041
+1 212 345 3000
timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Tilling Lee Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9268 tilling.lee@nera.com
Title Type Author
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2021 Update White Paper Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, Jielei Mao
‘Coca-Cola’ vs. Section 482: Is It Time to Refresh the Regulatory Guidance? Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham and Dr. Niraja Srinivasan
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation 2021 Update Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Title Date
Statistics in Securities Litigation 10 March 2022
Title Date Type
NERA Economic Consulting Announces Senior-Level Promotions 28 July 2022 Press Release