Valuation

Understanding the economics of valuation is essential in all but the simplest of contexts. A proper grounding in valuation theories lets an expert decide whether the best methodology for a given case involves analytic formulas based on the values of other assets from the same company or portfolio, estimation of the company's future cash flows or comparisons to valuations of other assets.
 
As a pioneer in the field of asset valuation, NERA uses innovative techniques to measure value in real-world scenarios. Our valuations use real options, probability-weighted and dynamic cash flow models, the stock and debt approach to real property appraisal, and event studies to measure lost profits. Our experience in a variety of asset classes allows us to quickly assess market specifics and the impact of market economics on market value.
 
The use of advanced techniques combining economics, finance, statistics, and econometrics contribute to a result that extends well beyond traditional approaches to valuation, especially in cases where historical data and other valuation benchmarks are either unavailable or considered inadequate.

Name Title Location Phone Email
Sandra Ringelstetter Ennis Chief Operating Officer
Managing Director
Chicago +1 312 573 2823 sandra.ringelstetter@nera.com
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@nera.com
George Anstey Managing Director London
Brussels
+44 20 7659 8630
+32 2 282 4340
george.anstey@nera.com
Oscar Arnedillo Managing Director Madrid +34 91 521 0020 oscar.arnedillo@nera.com
Tsvetan Beloreshki Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5409 tsvetan.beloreshki@nera.com
Julie M. Carey Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9203 julie.carey@nera.com
Dr. Patrick Conroy Managing Director Miami
New York City
+305 341 5025
+1 212 345 1466
patrick.conroy@nera.com
Richard Druce Managing Director London +44 20 7659 8540 richard.druce@nera.com
Sean Gammons Managing Director London
Berlin
+44 20 7659 8564
+49 30 700 1506 01
sean.gammons@nera.com
Tomas Haug Managing Director Berlin
Brussels
+49 30 700 1506 10
+32 2 282 4340
tomas.haug@nera.com
Dr. Richard Hern Managing Director London
Berlin
+44 20 7659 8582
+49 30 700 1506 01
richard.hern@nera.com
Dr. Fabrizio Hernández Managing Director Madrid
Milan
+34 91 521 00 20
+39 02 30577800
fabrizio.hernandez@nera.com
Bradley A. Heys Managing Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 3000
brad.heys@nera.com
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7041 hiroaki.ishigaki@nera.com
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@nera.com
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@nera.com
Dr. Jeff D. Makholm Managing Director Boston +1 617 927 4540 jeff.makholm@nera.com
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director Miami +1 305 808 7880 denise.martin@nera.com
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@nera.com
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@nera.com
Dr. Ramsey Shehadeh Managing Director Washington, DC +1 212 345 6089 ramsey.shehadeh@nera.com
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@nera.com
Kurt G. Strunk Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5035 kurt.strunk@nera.com
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@nera.com
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@nera.com
Dr. Ling Ling Ang Director Washington, DC
Chicago
+1 202 466 9259
+312 573 2827
lingling.ang@nera.com
Jorge Baez Director Miami
New York City
Mexico City
+1 305 341 5060
+1 212 345 5753
+52 55 9628 7550
jorge.baez@nera.com
Kristopher Boushie Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9228 kristopher.boushie@nera.com
Daniel Hanson Director London +44 (0)207 659 8812 daniel.hanson@nera.com
Robert Patton Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3000
robert.patton@nera.com
Dr. Niraja Srinivasan Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9290 niraja.srinivasan@nera.com
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@nera.com
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@nera.com
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@nera.com
Willis Geffert Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9293 willis.geffert@nera.com
Bastian Gottschling Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 504 bastian.gottschling@nera.com
William P. Hrycay Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1518 william.hrycay@nera.com
Dominik Hübler Associate Director Berlin
London
+49 30 700 1506 20
+44 20 7659 8504
dominik.huebler@nera.com
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Associate Director Tokyo +81 3 6871 7043 naoya.kaneko@nera.com
Timothy McKenna Associate Director Los Angeles
New York City
+1 213 346 3041
+1 212 345 3000
timothy.mckenna@nera.com
Ralph Meghames Associate Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@nera.com
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@nera.com
Dr. Laura T. W. Olive Associate Director Boston +1 617 927 4588 laura.olive@nera.com
Amanda Pletz Associate Director London
Paris
Geneva
+44 20 7659 8528
+33 1 70 75 01 85
+41 22 819 94 94
amanda.pletz@nera.com
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@nera.com
Marco Schönborn Associate Director Berlin
Brussels
Milan
+49 30 700 15 06 30
+49 30 700 15 06 30
+39 345 6986539
marco.schonborn@nera.com
Dr. Daniel Werner Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1012 daniel.werner@nera.com
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@nera.com
Bernardo Danesi Consultant London
Milan
+44 20 7659 8764
+39 02 30577800
bernardo.danesi@nera.com
Alexis Jin Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 4804 alexis.jin@nera.com
Philipp Kröger Consultant Berlin +49 30 70 01506 11 philipp.kroeger@nera.com
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@nera.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 3769 1096
mark.berenblut.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Sharon Brown-Hruska Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 3510 sharon.hruska.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@nera.com
Jonathan Falk Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5315 jonathan.falk.affiliate@nera.com
Mike King Affiliated Consultant Denver
San Francisco
Washington, DC
+1 303 357 4781
+1 303 618 4915
+1 303 618 4915
mike.king.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Thomas McCarthy Affiliated Consultant Los Angeles +1 213 346 3000 thomas.mccarthy.affiliate@nera.com
Linda McLaughlin Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5340 linda.mclaughlin.affiliate@nera.com
Eugene Meehan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9287 gene.meehan.affiliate@nera.com
Todd Morrison Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9213 todd.morrison.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@nera.com
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@nera.com
Title Type Author
How Will the LIBOR Transition Affect Mortgage Consumers? White Paper Dr. Faten Sabry, Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli, and Ramisa Roya
Securities Class Action Trends: H1 2022 Update Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2021 Update White Paper Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, Jielei Mao
Structured ETFs White Paper Timothy McKenna, Dr. Airat Chanyshev, and Cinnie Lin
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2021 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
Transfer Pricing Solutions for Intragroup Shared Services White Paper Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
‘Coca-Cola’ vs. Section 482: Is It Time to Refresh the Regulatory Guidance? Published Article Dr. Harlow Higinbotham and Dr. Niraja Srinivasan
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation 2021 Update Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Going digital multinationals: Navigating economic and social imperatives in a post-pa... Published Article Dr. Niraja Srinivasan, et al.
NERA Experts Contribute Chapter to "The Future of the Profit Split Method" Book Dr. Harlow Higginbotham and Dr. Vladimir Starkov